Theodor Förster Memorial Lecture

Theodor Ranger Memorial Lecture of the GDCh division Photochemistry

Theodor Förster (1910-1974)

In honor of the memory of Theodor Förster (1910-1974), the GDCh Photochemistry division and the German Bunsen Society for Physical Chemistry jointly announce the Theodor Förster Memorial Lecture every two years for excellent work in the entire field of Photochemistry . A committee made up of representatives from the Photochemistry division and the German Bunsen Society decides on the awarding of the award.

The lecture usually consists of four lectures, with the first of these lectures being held as part of the annual conference of the Photochemistry division , which takes place in even years.

Theodor Förster Memorial Lecture 1975ff

Photochemistry division and German Bunsen Society for Physical Chemistry

year Surname Institute
2020 No award
2018 Prof. Dr. Michael Graetzel

École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland

2016 Prof. Dr. Douglas C. Neckers

Perrysburg, Ohio

2014 Prof. Dr. Ben L. Feringa

University of Groningen

2012 Prof. JC Scaiano

University of Ottawa

2010 Prof. Miguel A. Miranda

Universidad Politecnica Valencia

2008 Prof. Masahiro Irie

University, Tokyo

2007 Prof. Dr. Gion Calzaferri

University of Bern

2005 Prof. Nicholas J. Turro

Columbia University, New York

2003 Prof. Dr. Jakob Wirz

University of Basel

2001 Prof. Dr. Dr. hc Kurt Schaffner

Max Planck Institute, Mülheim

1999 Prof. Dr. Frans De Schryver

University of Leuven

1997 Dietmar Möbius Goettingen
1995 Waldemar Adam Wurzburg
1993 Jan W. Verhoeven Amsterdam
1991 Fritz P. Schäfer Goettingen
1989 Zbigniew R. Grabowski Warsaw
1987 Albert Weller Goettingen
1975 George Porter London

last modified: 27.04.2021 10:58 H from rkl