EFMC Awards 2014

EFMC biennially confers three EFMC Awards to acknowledge outstanding achievements in the field of Medicinal Chemistry:

  • The Nauta Award for Pharmacochemistry, established in 1992 to honour the memory of Prof. Dr. W. Th. Nauta whose activities have been very important for the advancement of Medicinal Chemistry in general, and for the development of international organisational structures for this discipline.
  • The UCB-Ehrlich Award for Excellence in Medicinal Chemistry, established in 2001 to acknowledge and recognize outstanding scientific research in the field of Medicinal Chemistry.
  • The Prous Institute-Overton and Meyer Award for New Technologies in Drug Discovery, established in 2003 to encourage innovation and investigation in technological developments related to drug discovery.
  • All three Awards consists of a diploma, 7.500 euros and an invitation for a plenary lecture to be given by the Award recipient at the XXIII EFMC International Symposium on Medicinal Chemistry, to be held in Lisbon, Portugal, September 7-11, 2014.

Nominations for these Awards consist of a nomination letter, a brief CV including a list of selected publications and two suppporting letters. Self-nominations are also accepted. The nominations should be submitted to the Chairman of the Juries, Dr Hans Ulrich Stilz, President of EFMC, c\o EFMC Administrative Secretariat, Rue Michel de Ghelderode 33/2, 1348 Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium / Fax: +32 10 45 97 19 /

Deadline for submission is January 31, 2014. To find out more on the regulations, I kindly invite you to visit the EFMC website :




zuletzt geändert am: 18.08.2015 - 18:19 Uhr von U.Bechler