Preise & Ehrungen

Preise & Ehrungen der Fachgruppe Magnetische Resonanzspektroskopie


In honor of Richard R. Ernst and his essential contri-butions to applications of magnetic resonance in solution, solid state and imaging thereof, the Division established the Ernst Awards, to reward excellent  articles of students or PhD students in terms of quality, impact, and creativity.

Information & awardees


Honoring Felix Bloch, this special award is given to a distinguished scientist in the field of magnetic resonance. Nominees - preferably young researchers - should have made a particularly impactful scientific contribution over the course of the last five years. The scope of the award covers all disciplines associated with magnetic resonance.

Information & awardees


During the annual lecture conference of the Division, awards are offered for the best posters, to be selected by an independent poster committee.

Information & awardees


In recognition of Albert W. Overhauser's pioneering research, the Albert-Overhauser Award was created in 2019. The award honors outstanding scientific publications of postdoctoral researchers, enriching the methodology, theoretical understanding, or application of magnetic resonance spectroscopy.

Information & awardees


Zur Würdigung besonderer Verdienste um die Fachgruppe - z.B. das Engagement für Gründung, Bestand und Ausweitung sowie die nachdrückliche und dauerhafte Förderung der Aktivitäten der Fachgruppe als Institution und ihrer Ziele - kann die Ehrenmitgliedschaft in der Fachgruppe verliehen werden.

Information & Ehrenmitglieder

zuletzt geändert am: 18.12.2020 17:47 Uhr von C.Kniep